How to delete Windows MediaCenter database

From DVBLink wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Important! By deleting MediaCenter database you will loose all your TV-related settings in Windows MediaCenter - e.g. tuners, channels, EPG, scheduled recordings, information about recorded content etc. Make sure that you understand this before proceeding!

This is undocumented feature so you are doing it on your own risk.

Windows MediaCenter keeps information about all its tuners, channels, recording, EPG etc. in a single database file. The good thing about this is that it’s fairly easy to reset Media Center to a nearly original state simply by removing this file.

To remove this file, follow these steps:

That’s it. You should now have to perform MediaCenter TV Setup as if you have just installed Windows.

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Navigation
Languages
Toolbox